View information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Close Menu

Re-Accreditation Sub-Committees 2017-2019

  • SHARE:
  • Google Plus

The preparation of the self-study report is divided into five teams which corresponded to the five standards set by the Barbados Accreditation Council.

Below is a summary of the standards and the sub-committee members.

Standard 1: Mission and Objectives

The institution’s mission and objectives are appropriate to post-secondary or tertiary education and consistent with the policies and practices that guide its operations.

Sub-Committee (1): Chairperson: Prof. Julie Meeks


Dr. Ngoni Chipere

Mr. Ryan Byer 

Mr. Tommy Chen 

Ms. Charmaine McKenzie

Mr. Kevin Ramsoobhag

Standard 2: Governance and Administration

The institution’s system of governance ensures ethical decision-making and efficient provision of human, physical and financial resources to effectively accomplish its educational and other purposes.

Sub-Committee (2): Chairperson: Dr. Emily Dick-Forde


Dr. Marguerita Alleyne-Whittington

Dr. Glenford Howe 

Dr. Francis Severin

Mrs. Camille Charles 

Mrs. Karen Ford-Warner

Ms. Tischanna Jones 

Mrs. Karen Lequay

Mr. Donald Roberts 

Ms. Sheryl Whitehall 

Standard 3: Teaching and Learning

Sub-Committee (3) Chairperson: Dr. Denise Gaspard-Richards

Mrs. Elia Grant-Fraser (Deputy Chairperson)

Dr. Janetha Long

Dr. Yasmeen Yusuf-Khalil 

Ms. Adele Merritt-Bernard 

Ms. Annalisia Doctor

Mrs. Gillian Holder 

Mrs. Ceceile Minott 

Mrs. Sandra Osborne

Mrs. Susan Owen 

Ms. Nesha Yearwood

Standard 4: Readiness for Change

The institution’s human, physical and financial resources are strategically allocated and employed to respond to the social and economic needs of a rapidly changing global society.

Sub-Committee (4): Chairperson: Dr. Benita Thompson


Ms. Melissa Alleyne

Mr. Eric Baron

Ms. Janet DeSouza 

Mr. Reiza Haniff

Ms. Shelly-Ann Roberts

Mr. Howard Smith 

Mr. Michael Thomas

Standard 5: Quality Enhancement

The institution monitors, reviews and improves its Quality Management Systems through effective planning and evaluations, sustained effort and commitment to quality.

Sub-Committee (5): Chairperson: Dr. Pamela Dottin


Dr. Janice Orcutt

Mrs. Andrea Burnett

Mr. Gregory Jones 

Ms. Kathyann Lashley

Mrs. Camille Morris-Robinson 

Mrs. Alecia Walter-Archie