The UWI Open Campus website has been updated. Learn more
Close Menu

The Open Campus Locations

 

Heads of Sites, Site Coordinators & Administration

Anguilla

Dr. Phyllis Fleming-Banks
Manager British Overseas Territories
UWI Open Campus Anguilla
The Valley
Tel:(264) 497-­8156; Fax:(264) 497-­2355
email: phyllis.fleming-banks@open.uwi.edu or
anguilla@open.uwi.edu

Antigua & Barbuda

Mr. Ian Benn
Head
UWI Open Campus Antigua & Barbuda 
P.O. Box142,  St. John’s  
Tel: (268) 462-­1355;  Fax: (268) 462-­2968  
email: ian.benn@open.uwi.edu or antigua@open.uwi.edu

Bahamas

Dr. Barbara Rodgers-­Newbold
Head
UWI Open Campus Bahamas
Bahamas Tourism Training Cente 
Thompson Blvd, P.O.Box N-­1184 Nassau
Tel: (242) 323-­6593;  Fax: (242-) 328-­0622  
e­mail: barbara.rodgersnewbold@open.uwi.edu or  
bahamas@open.uwi.edu

Barbados

Mr. Ryan Byer
Programme Officer-in-Charge
UWI Open Campus Barbados  
The Pine, St. Michael 
Tel: (246) 430-­1120;  Fax: (246) 427-­4397  
email: ryan.byer@open.uwi.edu or barbados@open.uwi.edu

 

 

Belize

Mrs. Jane Bennett
Head
UWI Open Campus Belize
P.O. Box 229, Princess Margaret Drive
Belize City
Tel: (501) 223-­5320  Fax: (501) 223-­2038
email: jane.bennett@open.uwi.edu or
belize@open.uwi.edu

British Virgin Islands

Dr. Phyllis Fleming-Banks
Manager British Overseas Territories
HLSCC Campus, Paraquita Bay
P.O. Box 4324, Road Town
Tortola
Tel: (284) 494-6957  Fax: (284) 494-4263
email: bvi@open.uwi.edu or carla.brown@open.uwi.edu

Cayman Islands

Dr. Phyllis Fleming-Banks
Manager British Overseas Territories
UWI Open Campus Cayman Islands
Olympic Way, P.O. 1228
George Town, Grand Cayman
Cayman Islands KY1-1010
Tel: (345) 946-8322; Fax: (345) 949-0886
email:phyllis.fleming-banks@open.uwi.edu or cayman@open.uwi.edu

Cave Hill

Mrs. Althea Collymore
Site Coordinator
Open Learning Centre
Cave Hill P.O Box 1341 Bridgetown
Tel: (246) 417-­4210;  Fax: (246) 438-­1282  
email: althea.collymore@open.uwi.edu

 

 

 

Dominica

Dr. Francis O. Severin
Head & OCCS Director
Ms. Kimone Joseph, Programme Officer-in-charge
Open Campus Dominica
P.O. Box 82,
Roseau
Tel:
(767) 448-3182
; Fax: (767) 448-8706
e-mail : francis.severin@open.uwi.edu or dominica@open.uwi.edu

Grenada

Dr. Nicole Phillip-Dowe
Head
Open Campus Grenada
Marryshow House, P.O. Box 439, St. George's
Tel: (473) 440-2451
; Fax: (473) 440-4985
e-mail: nicole.phillip-dowe@open.uwi.edu or grenada@open.uwi.edu

 

Jamaica

Brown's Town

Mrs. Cecile Johnson
Site Coordinator
UWI Open Campus Jamaica – Brown’s Town
Burlington Point
2 Church Street, P.O. Box 101
Brown's Town, St. Ann
Tel:(876) 975-­2091; Fax:(876) 975-­2096
email: cecile.johnson@open.uwi.edu or
browns.town@open.uwi.edu

Mandeville

Mrs. Maurine Walters-­Powell
Site Coordinator
UWI Open Campus Jamaica – Mandeville
1b, 17 Caledonia Mall
Mandeville, Manchester
Tel:(876) 962-­6585; Fax: (876) 963-­8573
email:maureen.walters-powell@open.uwi.edu or mandeville@open.uwi.edu

 

Camp Road

Ms. Levene Griffiths
Head (Jamaica Eastern)
UWI Open Campus Jamaica – Camp Road
2A Camp Road Kingston 4
Tel:(876) 926-­2246-­7; Fax:(876) 920-­1622
email: levene.griffiths@open.uwi.edu or jamaica.eastern@open.uwi.edu

Morant Bay

Mr. Winston Welsh
Site Coordinator
UWI Open Campus Jamaica – Morant Bay
Paul Bogle Junior High School, Morant Bay, St. Thomas

Tel:(876) 703-­6439; Fax:(876) 734-­0531

email: winston.welsh@open.uwi.edu or morant.bay@open.uwi.edu

May Pen

Mrs. Paulette Ferguson
Site Coordinator
UWI Open Campus Jamaica -
May Pen, Clarendon

Tel:(876) 902-­2005 Fax:(876) 902-­4290
email: paulette.ferguson@open.uwi.edu or
denbigh@open.uwi.edu

Mona

Ms. Sheren Thorpe
Site Coordinator
Open Learning Centre
Mona, Kingston 7
Tel (Direct Lines): (876) 935-­8421 / 935-­8635 935-­8417 / 935-­8623
Fax:(876) 977-­3494
email: sheren.thorpe@open.uwi.edu or mona@open.uwi.edu

Ocho Rios

Dr. Jerome Miller-Vaz
Head (Jamaica Western)
UWI Open Campus Jamaica - Ocho Rios
Stormont Road, Ocho Rios, St.Ann
Tel:(876) 795-­1840/1843; Fax: (876)795-2916
email: jerome.vaz@open.uwi.edu or
ocho.rios@open.uwi.edu

Montego Bay

Ms.Vilma Clarke
Head (Montego Bay)
UWI Open Campus Jamaica ‐ Montego Bay
P.O. Box 969, Orange Street, Montego Bay, St. James
Tel:(876) 952-­2321; Fax:(876) 952-­5704
email: vilma.clarke@open.uwi.edu or montego.bay@open.uwi.edu

Port Antonio

Mr. Alfred Brown
Site Coordinator
UWI Open Campus Jamaica - Port Antonio
34a Folly Road,Port Antonio, Portland
Tel:(876) 715-5059 / (876) 993-2271
Fax: (876) 715 -1142
email: alfred.brown@open.uwi.edu or port.antonio@open.uwi.edu

Junction

Dr. Jerome Miller­Vaz
Head (Jamaica Western)
UWI Open Campus Jamaica - Junction
1a Pine Plaza, Junction P.O., St. Elizabeth
Tel: (876) 965-­8968
email: jerome.vaz@open.uwi.edu

 

 

Savanna-La-Mar

Mrs. Sandra Evans
Site Coordinator
UWI Open Campus Jamaica - Savanna-La-Mar
Suite #11 Hendon Mall, Beckford St.
Savanna-la-Mar, Westmoreland
Tel:(876) 955-­2948; Fax:(876) 918-3197
email: sandra.evans@open.uwi.edu or
savlamar@open.uwi.edu

 

Montserrat

Ms. Gracelyn Cassell
Head
UWI Open Campus Montserrat
P.O. Box 256, Salem
Tel:(664) 491-3924; Fax:(664) 491-­8924
email: gracelyn.cassell@open.uwi.edu or
montserrat@open.uwi.edu

Saint Lucia

Dr.Veronica Simon
Head
UWI Open Campus Saint Lucia
P.O. Box 306, Castries
Tel: (758) 452-­3866/453-­6486; Fax:(758) 452-4080
email: veronica.simon@open.uwi.edu or st.lucia@open.uwi.edu

St. Kitts & Nevis

Mrs. Susan Sarah Owen
Head
Open Campus St. Kitts & Nevis
P.O. Box 326, Basseterre
Tel:(869) 465-­2190; Fax:(869) 465-­6583
email: susan.owen@open.uwi.edu or
st.kitts@open.uwi.edu

St. Vincent & the Grenadines

Mrs. Deborah Dalrymple
Head
UWI Open Campus St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Murray Road, P.O. Box 610, Kingstown
Tel:(784) 456-­1183; Fax:(784) 456-1251
email: deborah.dalrymple@open.uwi.edu or st.vincent@open.uwi.edu

Turks and Caicos

Dr. Phyllis Fleming-Banks
Manager British Overseas Territories
UWI Open Campus Turks and Caicos Islands
P.O. Box 118, Providenciales
Tel:(649) 941-­3210; Fax:(649) 941-8380
email:phyllis.fleming-banks@open.uwi.edu or turks@open.uwi.edu

 

Trinidad & Tobago

Gordon Street

Acting Head
UWI Open Campus Trinidad & Tobago
Gordon Street, St. Augustine
Tel:645-3127/8614/8645; Fax:645-8270
email:gordon.street@open.uwi.edu

IT Academy

Mr. Gregory Jennings
Manager
UWI Open Campus Trinidad & Tobago
CCMS Building,St. Augustine
Tel:(868) 662-­2002 /2558; Fax:(868) 662-­9103
email: gregory.jennings@open.uwi.edu

San Fernando

Ms. Germaine Arthur, Site Coordinator
Mrs. Natasha Rajack, Coordinator, CPE
UWI Open Campus Trinidad & Tobago - San Fernando
7-­9 Padmore Street, San Fernando
Tel:(868) 653-­6024; Fax: (868) 653-­6028
email: germaine.arthur@open.uwi.edu
or Natasha.rajack@open.uwi.edu
or san.fernando@open.uwi.edu

Sangre Grande

Ms.Germaine Brathwaite
Site Coordinator
UWI Open Campus Trinidad & Tobago – Sangre Grande
Corner of Ojoe Road and Good Hope Street
Tel:(868) 668-­6757; Fax:(868) 668-­6440
email: germaine.brathwaite@open.uwi.edu or sangre.grande@open.uwi.edu

 

St. Augustine

Mrs. Charon Ince-­Christopher
Site Coordinator
Open Learning Centre, St. Augustine Campus
UWI Open Campus Trinidad & Tobago
Tel:(868) 662-­2002 ext. 2559; Fax:(868) 662-­9103
email: charon.ince-christopher@open.uwi.edu
or st.augustine@open.uwi.edu

South

UWI Open Campus Trinidad & Tobago -­ South
7-­9 Padmore Street, San Fernando
Tel:(868) 653-­5996; Fax:(868) 653-­4925
email: south@open.uwi.edu

 

 

 

 
Tobago

UWI Open Campus Trinidad & Tobago -­ Tobago
Signal Hill, Scarborough
Tel:(868) 639-­2424; Fax:(868) 639-­5423
email: tobago@open.uwi.edu

Mayaro

Ms. Karen Noel
Site Coordinator
UWI Open Campus Trinidad & Tobago -­ Mayaro
Mayaro Resource Centre, Beaumont Road,
Mayaro
Tel:(868) 630-­7450; Fax:(868) 630-­7451
email: karen.noel@open.uwi.edu or mayaro@open.uwi.edu

Open Campus Administration

Barbados

Office of the Principal

Open Learning Centre, Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
P.O. Box 1341, Bridgetown,Cave Hill, St. Michael
Tel:(246) 417-­4022  Fax:(246) 424-­0722
email: principal@open.uwi.edu

Office of the Director

Academic Programming and Delivery (APAD)
Open Learning Centre, Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
P.O. Box 1341, Bridgetown, St. Michael
Tel: (246) 417-4746  Fax:(246) 421-0722
email: apad@open.uwi.edu

 

Office of the Chief Financial Officer

Open Learning Centre, 
Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
P.O. Box 1341, Bridgetown, St. Michael
Tel:(246) 417-­4503   Fax:(246) 424-­0722
email: bursary@open.uwi.edu

The Registry

Assessment, Awards & Records
Open Learning Centre, Open Campus
UWI, Cave Hill, St. Michael
Tel: (246) 417-4022;
Fax:(246) 424-­0722
email: exams@open.uwi.edu

 

Women and Development (WAND)

Office of the Director
Consortium for Social Development and Research (CSDR)

Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
The Pine, St. Michael
Tel: (246) 430-1130; Fax: (246) 424-0722
email: wand@open.uwi.edu 

Human Resources

Open Learning Centre, Open Campus
The University of the West Indies 
Cave Hill, St. Michael
Tel: (246) 417-4745
Fax: (246) 424-0722
email: human.resources@open.uwi.edu
or ronnie.squires@open.uwi.edu

Jamaica

Office of the Deputy Principal

Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
Regional Headquarters, Mona, Kingston 7
Tel: (876) 977-0319; VOPI: 8535-37
email: deputyprincipal@open.uwi.edu

Office of the Campus Registrar

Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
12a Gibraltar Camp Way, Mona, Kingston 7
Tel: (876) 927-1201; Fax: (876) 977-3221
email: registry@open.uwi.edu

 

The Registry

Student Support Services
Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
Assembly Hall
P.O. Box 42, UWI, Mona, Kingston 7
Tel:(876) 927-­1201;  Fax:(876) 977-­3443
email: registry@open.uwi.edu; student.services@open.uwi.edu

 

Social Welfare Training Centre

Consortium for Social Development and Research (CSDR)
Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
12a Gibraltar Camp Way, Mona, Kingston 7
Tel:(876) 927-­2478 / (876) 927-­1661-­9;
Fax:(876) 977-­0154
email: swtc@open.uwi.edu or consortium@open.uwi.edu

 

Office of the Director

Open Campus Country Sites (OCCS)
The University of the West Indies
12a Gibraltar Camp Way
P.O. Box 42, Mona, Kingston 7
Tel:(876) 927-­1201;  Fax:(876) 977-­3443
email: opensites@open.uwi.edu

Caribbean Child Development Centre (CCDC)
Consortium for Social Development and Research (CSDR)

Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
P.O. Box 141, Mona, Kingston  7
Tel:(876) 927-­1618 / 927-1661-­9;   Fax:(876) 977-­7433
email: ccdc@open.uwi.edu

Hugh Lawson Shearer Trade Union Education Institute (HLSTUEI)

Consortium for Social Development and Research (CSDR)
Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
12a Gibraltar Camp Way, Mona, Kingston 7
Tel:(876) 977-­4290 / 927-­1660/9  Fax:(876) 927-1920
email: hlstuei@open.uwi.edu

 

Marketing and Communications

Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
12a Gibraltar Camp Way, Mona
Kingston 7
Tel: (876) 927-1201; Fax: (876) 977-3443
email: marketing@open.uwi.edu

Trinidad & Tobago

Human Resources

Office of the Director
Open Learning Centre
The University of the West Indies
St. Augustine Campus
St. Augustine
Tel:(868) 662-­2002 ext. 2559 ; Fax:(868) 662-­9103
email human.resources@open.uwi.edu or eric.baron@open.uwi.edu 

Office of the Chief Information Officer

Computer and Technical Services (CATS)

Open Learning Centre
The Univeristy of the West Indies
St. Augustine Campus, St. Augustine
Tel: (868) 663-8155; Fax: (868) 645-9741
email: cats@open.uwi.edu

 

 

Office of the Campus Librarian
 

Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
St. Augustine Campus, St. Augustine
Tel: (868) 662-2002 ext. 83580;   Fax:(868) 645-2424
email: library@open.uwi.edu

IT Academy

The University of the West Indies
St. Augustine Campus
St. Augustine, CCMS Building
Tel: 868 645 4764; Fax: 868 645 4764
e-mail: gregory.jennings@open.uwi.edu

 

 

The Registry

Secretariat
Open Campus
The University of the West Indies
St. Augustine Campus, St. Augustine
Tel: (868) 662-2002 ext. 84408; Fax (868) 662-8233
email: registry@open.uwi.edu

The Registry

Recruitment, Admissions & Registration
Open Campus
The Univeristy fo the West Indies
St. Augustine Campus, St. Augustine
Tel: (868)  662-2002 ext. 82607/82271
Fax: (868) 662-8233
email: admissions@open.uwi.edu