Open Campus Country Sites

Dr. Francis Severin
Director, OCCS

Formerly the School of Continuing Studies (SCS), this office is responsible for the management of all the Open Campus sites in the region.

The office is supported by three Regional Coordinators with responsibility for each sector, the Director ensures that University services delivered at the sites meet the required standards and needs of the communities in which the sites are located.

The Northern Caribbean sector comprises Belize, the Cayman Islands, The Bahamas, Turks and Caicos and Jamaica (which has ten sites).

The Eastern Caribbean sector comprises Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, St. Kitts & Nevis, The British Virgin Islands, Montserrat, St. Lucia, Grenada and Barbados.

The Southern Caribbean includes Trinidad and Tobago, which currently has ten sites and is growing at an exponential rate.